In between classes & teaching

First day of teaching a full class to college students, turns out it wasn’t as bad as I figured it would be…
I spent most of my night having nightmares about tripping and/or falling in-front of the students (which sort of happened on my second class, but I’m proud to say it wasn’t my fault, there was an evil skateboard waiting for me), through out my dream, somehow, I ended up taking a test that I didn’t get to finish…. I suppose I’m nervous about grad-school too…

So far I have over 20 readings for a single class, I haven’t gotten the other syllabi just yet, but needless to say that I am, for lack of a better word, freaking the fuck out… My main concern is that anything below an 85% is failing, no pressure… Breath, you will be fine…
Important things to keep in mind:

  1. TIME MANAGEMENT- One must know how to distribute the workload throughout the time that one doesn’t spend working…
  2. BREATH, blog (when possible), and Work out- those are my main outlets, let’s try to keep our grown up mask on for longer than a few hours…
  3. OUTFIT- I would have never thought about it (and yes, I am aware that the first impression is important), but how you dress may or may not give you some sort of authority…. The only problem now, is that I only own a pair of dress pants and fancy blouses…
    Florida is not very forgiving when it comes to dressing nicely, as soon as you step outside you get frizzy and stick to everything, it’s a challenge to look decent, let alone professional…

I have extended my time…. Back to being a responsible adult/grad-student/TA…

Leave a Reply

